Australia v Lions: 12 hours late

6 07 2013

It’s almost 12 hours since the Lions and Australia kicked off their series decider in Sydney, and I still don’t know the score!

I’ve been working today, and fortunately nobody at the Wellingborough carnival or other fun days saw fit to let me know the result.

It’s also meant I’ve been unable to go on Twitter, Facebook and even our own website since George North and Alex Corbisiero are both Northampton Saints summer signings.

Still, I’ve just about made it to the repeat on Sky Sports. Phew. Any predictions on how this is going to go? I’m going for a pessimistic Wallabies by four…


Actions

Information

2 responses

8 07 2013
Warren Gatland serves up a generous helping of humble pie to his critics | An Early Bath

[…] I only managed to watch extended highlights (still not knowing the result), but even so, the second half began with plenty of tension, as Australia scored 13 points without reply almost to cancel out what had been a 19-3 Lions lead. […]

11 03 2014
Six Nations: ranking after round four | An Early Bath

[…] not necessarily a lost cause. That said, Wales haven’t dominated a match since England 2013 (Lions victories don’t count). How badly we need a good performance against […]

Leave a comment